Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

BD240-U

11 Review(s)

Availability: Discontinued

Ships tomorrow if ordered in the next 20 hours and 24 minutes!

$679.00
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
best led in my garden Review by juno 60
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I have been testing led lights for 2 years. I own several led lights (6 different companies), and my Black Dogs out perform all of them. They are brighter, run cooler, and produce a better product. In my opinion, they out perform hid as well. Customer service is outstanding. All the people I spoke with were down to earth and friendly. My garden has never been healthier! (Posted on 4/29/2015)
Wow Review by DuctSoup
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Decided to try a BD240-U this season instead of the fluorescent grow light I was using to start heirloom tomatoes for outside planting after the frost. In two weeks they went from germination to true leaves. At three weeks they're the healthiest, sturdiest seedlings I've ever seen. Ten out of ten for Black Dog LED, got a fluorescent grow light for sale if anybody is interested. (Posted on 4/17/2015)
Fantasic i love this light Review by BudMane
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I had bought 3 90watt prosource world wide lights what costed me 1000 I have should of did a lil research cause when I bought this 240 was like wow this light is amazing I should spent 1000 on a black dog and now I wish I did that cause I could of had a platinum xk but I would recommend this light company to all the people I give advice 2 great job backdog!!!! (Posted on 2/17/2015)
Best there is! Review by MadMoney
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
So I got me a pair of bd240-u's for my 2x4 room and man ow man. It crazy how good these lights work. My node space was less then 1/2 an inch at 4 weeks of veg. I thought my plants were to bushy. Also, the first shipment came with oneach of the light hangers broken. I called Black Dog up and they had me a brand new one out the door that day on its way to my house. Customer service is awesome. The lights are awesome. My garden is awesome. I don't know what else to tell you other then get you some and enjoy. (Posted on 1/25/2015)
Best Lights On The Market!!!! Review by GardenBoyX
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I have used H.I.D lights for 20yrs with good results and a very good yield. On April 4/20 I went to the first ever US cannabis cup in Denver. I met the guys at BlackDogLed the we’re very nice and eager to help and inform us on their high tech product. They had the most beautiful plants growing under these Bad Ass LED’s with the most awesome smell of blueberry. They were quick to share their product sample of blue dream and even gave me some clones. I thought now this is real customer service up close and personal. Here is a company that sell’s a quality produce and believes in it. I rushed home and bought 4 of the 240 BLACKDOGLED’S To replace my 2- 600 watt hortilux HPS lamp and ballast. I have saved a ton on electricity and my yields are off the chart. I have to say these lights produced the most beautiful plants that I have ever had...............................Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.............BLACKDOGLED!!!!!! (Posted on 11/2/2014)
Remarkabley well designed Review by L.C.
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
The light works awesome - High-tech, really cool piece of work! (Posted on 10/29/2014)
LEDs and heat production - hopefully educational Review by Tharn Lago
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
"All lights are producers of radiation. That is what they must do. The difference is only in the type of radiation which is produced."

So, a total quantity of radiation is delivered to the environment of the room, but some of that is absorbed by the leaf and converted to sugars that the plant uses to make bud. It can only do that with radiation of the correct wavelengths. In effect you want to "Make bud, not heat".

The power (energy) which you supply to a light is ultimately converted into only two things - heat and sugar. A 240 Watt light in an enclosed box, no matter if it is LED, HID, or florescent. will produce exactly 240 watts (or 819 BTU per hour) of heat energy. If you put a plant in there with it, some small percentage will be converted to sugar instead of heat. Our first goal is clearly to produce light frequencies that the plant can use to make sugar. More bud - less heat.

Wavelengths that the plant can not use and light that falls on non-plant surfaces are reflected and re-radiated as infrared (IR). We often see statements like "LEDs provide a more efficient means for converting energy to light than other methods". This is entirely false (unless you don't count IR as "light"). All lights are equally efficient at producing radiation (100% efficient), but LED based lights allow you to choose the wavelength of that radiation. In short, you choose light frequencies that the plant can use and you avoid undesirable frequencies like infrared.

Some large percentage of the energy that you pay your utility company to run an HID lamp is emitted by the HID in the form of IR. That IR hits every surface in your room (plants included) and heats those surfaces. LED lamps do not do this since they emit so little IR. Your room remains cool.

An LED lamp still produces close to the same amount of heat as an HID lamp, so where is the advantage besides a little bit of extra sugar production? The answer is the most important reason why you need LED. The heat comes off the BACK of the lamp and is absorbed by the air flowing through the fans. This is easily removed with an extraction fan to outside the room.

In conclusion, the LEDs are easily the best grow-room purchase I have ever made. They grow frosty bud as well as anything I have seen and I no longer need to leave the door to the room open. The reservoir does not heat up to the point of needing ice or a chiller. The plants are far happier and not heat stressed. It has made everything about growing so much easier. The product itself is flawless in design and execution.

I could not be happier with my pair of BD240-U lamps.

<the above refers to a BC Northern Lights BloomBox with a glass divider between lights and plants to isolate airflow>
(Posted on 10/10/2014)
Great once everything is dialed in Review by Dan K.
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Raised my temperature to 84F and as I suspected, everything did great. They climbed up to almost hit the light, anyway no harm done. (Posted on 9/23/2014)
Extraordinary improvement over old lights Review by Tree Born
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Allways loved the idea of LEDs, thought i might as well givem a shot and happy I did, wish I had sooner. (Posted on 9/18/2014)
Great product! Review by Justme
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I really liked the way the lights have worked in my garden. They are high-quality lights with great performance. I haven't used Customer Service - didn't need it :) (Posted on 9/14/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BD240-U

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality

Video

Black Dog LED Grow Light Room

Watch a video showing the custom grow room we built right in the middle of our office. This is one of the nicest and most advanced grow rooms you will ever see. Watch the video, then come into the office to see it for yourself. It is the perfect companion to our LED grow lights.