Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

PhytoMAX 400 LED Grow Lights

8 Review(s)

Availability: Discontinued

$1,349.00

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
I was skeptic of Led at first. Review by Bill
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I like this light so much I upgraded to the new 600-2 and a 4x4 tent. Just started a new set. The customer service and Black Dog Leds are second to none (Posted on 4/21/2017)
First Grow Report Review by Zorcar
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
The Phytomax 400 as expected, produced excellent vegetative growth even with minimal CO2 enhancement. But what was surprising were the buds-- had heard LED has trouble with quality in this area-- this light seems to have produced strong psychoactive resiny bud, as good as Halide or Sodium? I think so-- grew with Halides some years ago.... there was possible decline in quality on lower bud shaded by canopy. Am growing a second batch. and will update. (My guess is that this light will make a strong and effective SOG garden) 11/16 (Posted on 11/27/2016)
Phytomax Happiness Review by LEDforever
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
After many years of growing with HPS I just finished my first growing season using my new Phytomax 400. Not only did I set a new personal record for largest single yield, I also broke my existing record for average yield that was set using a 400 watt HPS. My plants bud faster and bigger than they ever did with HPS. MY advice to HID users is LED if finally here to stay and Black Dog is the king of LED. Black Dog Lights are expensive but you definitely get what you pay for with Black Dog. Worth every dime! (Posted on 5/16/2016)
black dog phytomax 400 Review by Fox
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I can't say enough how much I love your products I just recently got the black dog phytomax 400 and the build quality is out of this world. I am a professional automotive technician for the past 15 years and I am very proud of my tools they cost a lot of money but you get what you pay for in the tool world snap on is top dog. I feel it safe to say that black dog products are in the same category top of the line led lights the time and effort shows in your products. Can can't say enough good this about your products. Thank you for all your research and development you put into your products. (Posted on 1/27/2016)
Greenin up! Review by tommy
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
IM ordering another 400 there so rich in light the plants really seem to soak up the light. (Posted on 11/25/2015)
Bushy beauties Review by Spectre
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Started out a little rough, one of the hangars was loose on arrival. Called up black dog they had a new light on its way next day, they were super cool about making things right. Once it arrived, I've been very impressed with how my plants have responded. About to go start flowering, can't wait to see how that goes! Glad I went with black dog. (Posted on 11/19/2015)
Beautiful nuggets growing right now! Review by Snake
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I love this light. I am testing it out on one plant right now. It is about 3 weeks into flowering and the flowers look amazing. The leaves around the flowers are frosting over. The plant has many flowering branches racing up next to the middle one, and I didn't prune at all. This light really does seem to cause bushy growth. I wish I could post a picture of this beauty.

I am using a 2' x 4' tent and I did have some challenges with heat. An exhaust fan was not enough to keep the inside of the tent cool, and I had to add AC, which only needs to kick on sometimes.

Anyway, I am very impressed and will be expanding to a Phytomax 600 and a 5 x 5 tent next! (Posted on 9/22/2015)
10 stars Review by Dizzy
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Beautiful Light that does exactly what they say it does. I cant comment on performance but the care and quality of they took in shipping and care of detail in the light itself. Thanks Black dog Second to none and hope to buy more in the future (Posted on 8/31/2015)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PhytoMAX 400 LED Grow Lights

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality