Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

PhytoMAX 800 LED Grow Lights

9 Review(s)

Availability: Discontinued

$2,599.00

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Strap it up watch them grow Review by Harley F GoodWheeler
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
This is a heavy unit at 50 lbs so making use of the ratchets that come with it and checking where you hang it is important. Passed that this is a no brainer swap out with older bdu units.
This is a beautifully designed light and I can't recommend it enough . Cant wait to post a grow report .
I also got great service as I questioned the light distance and got great direction from the black dog support team.

Dont grow blind mates, make sure you have your shades on under this blazing bad boy
(Posted on 5/4/2016)
Grows the Hell outta Plants Review by B-Rice
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Got myself 2 PhytoMAX 800's These lights are each in a 5x5 tent. It's a real pleasure growing with these lights. Never any heat issues and I use the light on new seedlings and clones! Any and every plant I put under the light just takes off with growth!! I'll be with Black Dog for years to come!!
-Bryce (Posted on 3/11/2016)
Game changer Review by Eastcoaststyle
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
These Led's are at the top of the game ,the phytomax 800 I bought is incredible compared to my 1000 hid.If your considering buying an LED then save your money from the start and get a Blackdog,You will not regret it! (Posted on 2/29/2016)
Happy to not gamble money on other . Review by Honey Badger
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
First off, I've done 2 flower runs with the 800. It's everything a commercial light should be and more. These lights are simply amazing feats of ingenuity.

----Obvious Benefits----
- A sleek, easily portable package that screams quality & potency.
- A nice soft start program that goes to full power in a few seconds with negligible surge
- My brief Veg test, 18 days from clone, revealed the PhytoMax 800 had a noticeable difference in inter-nodal spacing, stacked 1/4" from each other!
- It's giving consistently 10% higher than my best run with my old Platinum XLs, 755w, (approaching 3 years old now).
- Surprised to see how sticky everything was in week 2 of flower, let alone the end of a 10 week Hawaiian sativa I've literally grown for about 8 years.
- I had an unexpected addition in aromatic quality with old strains, especially after curing.

----Concerns / things to ask about----
- I'm not sure about the difference in electric over my Universals, no comparable data for it yet as I've only replaced 1 Platinum XL.
- Might cycle faster and plants receiving this light were a little more hungry.
- Water stressing them at the end had a more cumulative effect and needs to be done a little more carefully to not dehydrate to fast.

----The BDLED Crew----
- In nearly 3 years I have had many long, in depth conversations with Corey and Noah along the way. Their practicality, genuine curiosity to understand my unique situation and truthfully address my concerns, break it down into laymen's terms, general knowledge base of plants, especially medical grade ones, an willingness to share, is totally refreshing in a shady industry.

- I don't know if their level of integrity and motivation to create a truly superior product can be topped. Thank you BDL... (Posted on 12/3/2015)
Great light Review by Sean J
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
The Phytomax 800 has a sleek design and is well built from every angle. The fans seem to do an excellent job at circulating the air within the unit. The unit produces a warm heat that maintains my sealed room at around 80-85 degrees with ambient temps at 30-40. My rutabagas think they popped out on Bikini Atoll, and definitely are soaking it all in. Time will tell, but a few months in, and I am happy with the purchase.
(Posted on 11/20/2015)
Yep, I can't believe it equals a 1000w... Review by Rocky Rickerson
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I knew Black Dog had a good reputation but I'll admit I was skeptical that any LED could keep up with a 1000w HPS after hearing EVERY company claim to replace a 1000w. My local hydro-shop kept telling me if I was going to spend the cash Black Dog LED was the only way to go. I finally got the space and time to do a test and the first thing I noticed was the huge footprint this light has. I have seen other LED lights and they always seem to have a really small footprint concentrated in the center but this light easily covered a 4 x 4.

I would definitely recommend this light as a 1000w replacement! (Posted on 11/3/2015)
Built Like A Tank Review by AirBorne808
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
This is a serious light. Be careful when you turn it on - and when you move it - it is like 50 pounds and very good looking. Seems built to last. (Posted on 11/3/2015)
This thing is WAY BRIGHTER than any grow light I have ever used Review by Matt G.
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
To say I am impressed with my PhytoMax 800 is more than an understatement. The quality of this light very impressive. I have it over a 5 x 5 and it is crushing it!! I had to get with the BDL program and raise my flower temps to 85 F but with just over 1 1/2 pounds on the second run I think we have a WINNER!!!

(Posted on 11/3/2015)
The PhytoMAX 800 rocks! Review by Colorado Grower
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I've been lucky enough to pre-test a PhytoMAX 800 light and this thing is even better than my Platinum XL-U! It has a much larger footprint, buds are bigger all over the plants... A big improvement over the previous best! (Posted on 7/3/2015)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PhytoMAX 800 LED Grow Lights

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality