Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

More Views

Platinum XL-U

14 Review(s)

Availability: Discontinued

Ships tomorrow if ordered in the next 19 hours and 10 minutes!

$2,049.00
OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great product!! Review by Kyle D.
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Awesome light!!! I used this for about a year before I put up a review and let me tell you, best damn light Ive ever used! To date, I have had zero issues at all with this awesome light and I have been running it every day for about a year! The yields and performance are just as Blackdog claims!! The only bad thing I would say is that I thought it was supposed to come with the hanging hardware but mine did not. I had to purchase straps and everything on my own. But that does not take away from the actual light itself, simply a minor packing error. Moreover, I wish they would not have discontinued this item but sale it at a cheaper price because of how well it preformed. Hence, the three star customer service review. THE PEOPLE DEMAND AN ENCORE!!!! (Posted on 1/26/2016)
Excellent Review by Jason from C/S
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I drove to Boulder to pick up my BD XLU. Great group of guys.Anyway, I have been a grower for a while now, so I have experiece. Most of us are a precise, calculaing, OCD, check twice always bunch. I have looked online everywhere at PAR reports, different testimonies, the comparison of cheaply made Amazon light knockoffs with similar tech and seriously questioned whether I should stick with yellow MH and blue light HPS or not. Well, Im not growing to be just ok. I put time into my flowers and I want the best for my effort. Put simply, this LED is no joke! My room is thick with broad leaves, tight nodes and exploding with buds. The first thing you notice is the node spacing. Then the difference in how thick the stalks are. Pay attention here. Why in nature is a thick stalk necessary for a soft wood fruit bearing plant? I have never seen such resinous, perfectly colored, compact flowers. I mentioned I am a perfectionist. I wish I could offer more of a review, but as yoda would say "curing, bud is". I did the comparison check. I always journal, so I took the same genetics, same pheno and compared results of growth. I do not experience fluctuations in environment as I run Blueprint controls. The BD is far superior in every way. Get your money together. It wasn't easy for me to save up for it at first either, but while you are doing it, do research and you will feel better knowing that your getting quality. (Posted on 4/20/2015)
Awesome light Review by MPH
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
This light is incredible. Penetrates deep into the canopy allowing lower flowers light. This light eliminated the heat issue I had with 1k HPS. After 2 grows I am totally sold on Black Dog Led's. Would highly recommend this light. (Posted on 2/20/2015)
Platinum 750 XL-U... THE 1K HPS KILLER! Review by J
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I have been growing with 1k HPS lamps for over a decade, I had tried the competitions lights, yes true "competition" same price, next best light on the market. I was happy with the results, but it was still clear that I was using an LED and not an HID grow light. Until, of course, I tried BDL 750w Platinum XL-U. We are only about half way into a flowering cycle, but I am completely blown away! There is not a single DOUBT in my mind, that this fixture will out-yield a fresh 1k HPS lamp. It's also clear that the quality of harvest will no doubt be improved. Extremely impressed so far, I plan on switching over to all black dog 750 XL-U's, 3 of em. Not to mention, the customer service is out of this world. You don't find a company like this often, so passionate and knowledgeable. Black Dog is definitely a hard act to follow. (Posted on 1/20/2015)
solid company Review by tony
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
great products and excellent service, (Posted on 1/15/2015)
I love this thing! Review by Riprazor
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Why can't everyone be like these guys! I just bought my second one based on the amazing performance and the equivalent customer service. From the minute you open the box, you know this is one serious light but what is really incredible is the performance. In veg state I am seeing growth rates that I have never seen before. In three weeks, my clones have more than tripled in size from 7 to over two feet with very little inter node stretching. When I sent CS a question, I got an extremely detailed response, not a terse answer. No one else offers a lifetime warranty. It is simply the best high wattage LED on the market. (Posted on 1/15/2015)
Awesomely Done. Review by Frank in NJ
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
This light is an incredible upgrade from cfl and t5's in my last setup. Plants are diggin the cool purple glow and growth has been awesome. BRIGHT is not even close to describing this thing. Highly recommended for the professional grower or a bedroom install as I did. Works perfectly with the Fast-Fit table and light stand. GREAT job Blackdog! (Posted on 1/9/2015)
Everything I hoped for and more Review by Nun-Ya
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
The light has lived up to what they claim it is. It does a wonderful job of allowing cannabis to reach it's potential. I have ran three full rounds of two lights on movers with one plant under each light in rdwc. The first round I hit 2/3 of a gram per watt, the second round I hit .89 grams per watt and the third round I broke a gram per watt under these lights. Everything has worked as advertised so far. The flower is night and day different from a hps bulb. I ran a longtime strain in one round under the led and the essential oils, aroma and taste were beyond any run under a hps bulb.

On the customer service front my first call was awesome and 5 stars to someone in the tech department. He answered all of my questions and was honest in everything he said. I had stated to him I would video the grows and put them up on YouTube for them to follow along. I made my first account on YouTube and uploaded all of the veg video and set it to private. I made an email with all the links and sent it off to BlackDog. I was informed in a very rude manner in a return email that the videos were not able to be seen. As my first channel I thought private just meant the links would work but no search. I fixed the problem and sent another email. This email was ignored. I sent two more emails while in the first two grows with links and questions I wanted answered. Both of these emails were ignored. The customer service is the only reason I have not purchased more lights. (Posted on 12/15/2014)
Heavy Duty Light Review by Silvering Hazed
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Love the light, best I've ever used. Only thing is the weight (50lbs) is alot for an old-timer. (Posted on 11/20/2014)
PLATINUM XL-U Review by NOCOGROWER
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality
I walked into the Blackdog office about 3 weeks ago now and ended up walking out with the PLATINUM XL-U with high hopes. Three weeks later I am very excited about my purchase. I'm not cutting these lights any slack as I grow my plants 5-6 feet tall ( no scrog as a lot of led users like to do). I have 4 plants (3 different strains) that were veged under t5's and have been completely flowered under the Black dog. After 3 weeks this light is showing just as good of results as the plants I have that are sharing light from 2 1000w HPS. I have one strain, Hollands Hope that I know from experience, grows massive cola's and from what I can see now this light is going to perform with outstanding results. I will check in again in about 5 more weeks when this flower cycle has finished and If I can I will provide a picture of a monster top and a shot or two of the plants overall compared to my HPS side. I plan to have each strain tested to compare the potency of the LED flowered product against the HPS as well. (Posted on 11/5/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Platinum XL-U

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Growing Performance
Customer Service
Quality

Video